RSS Feed

Static Makes a Sound?!?

I was folding laundry the other day.  As I was separating the sock from the woolen scarf, I heard this crackling noise.  I froze, looked around, a bit confused (because I hadn’t heard that sound before) and continued on.  I finished separating the two and heard that sound again.  Could it be?  The crackling sound was coming from the sock and scarf????  I did again slowly, the sound got slower and then I did again faster, the sound got faster.  Aha!  Mystery solved~ static does make a noise!  But, goodness, it sounds a little loud.  How could I not have heard that before?  Anyway, just a little reminder to self that there are probably still many more sounds that I’ve never heard before 🙂

About Amy Pogrebin Bremenstuhl

Life is noisy~ in a messy way. I thought I'd try writing about surviving the hearing world every day for 365 Days.

2 responses »

  1. AMY it always makes me smile when I see your thoughts. You will always have a special place in my heart. Can’t wait to hear and see more about your expected new baby.
    Dorothy Carmin

    Reply
  2. It does have a sound! It is so interesting to see the sounds you are discovering. I still think about you whenever our windchimes blow around in the wind!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

